Sialkot Case: Seven suspects handed 4 count deaths

Anti-Terrorism Court judge Chaudhry Mushtaq Ahmad sentence to death on four counts Ali Raza Alias Peter, Muhammad Iqbal, Jameel alias Jeela, Shafeeq alias Foji, Sarfraz Ahmad, Rashid and Muhammad Ameen under section 302 of the PPC and 7ATA. They were also fined Rs500,000 each suspect.

Life-term on four counts with a fine of Rs300,000 each suspect was given to Muhammad Waris, Jamshed Alias Sheeda, Hassan Raza, Qaiser alias Mooda, Ateeb alias Nosha and Asgher Ali.

Three years jailed under section 155C with a fine of Rs50,000 each was delivered  to former Sialkot District Police Officer (DPO) Waqar Ahmad Chohan, former SHO Inspector Rana Ilyas, ASI Waris and constables Mubarak Ali, Tariq Mahmood, Muhammad Akram, Naseer Ahmed, Muhammad Yasin, and Muhammad Bashir.

The anti-terrorism court had reserved its verdict in the case and after a delay of about 10 hours it announced the historic verdict that is hoped to assuage, at least to a slightest degree, the anguish of the bereaved family including the slain brothers bleeding mother.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *