Sialkot Stallions outclass Lahore Lions by 6 wkts

Sialkot Stallions defeated Lahore Lions by six wickets in the day-night match on third day of the Faysal Bank National Twenty20 Cup 2011 here at the National Stadium on Tuesday.

Chasing an easy target of 122, the Stallions lost four wickets to complete their second consecutive victory in the tournament in .

Their main scorers were Shahid Yousuf (47) and Shakeel Ansar (42) who assed 72 runs for the third wicket after the Stallions lost both their openers at a mere score of 12.

Captain Shoaib Malik, who played the winning stroke, was unbeaten on 15.

Earlier, Lahore Lions captain Abdul Razzaq won the toss and batted first but his batsman could not resist against accurate bowling and excellent fielding by the Stallions.

Only four batsmen could get into double figures as all-rounder Abdul Razzaq top scored with 42 runs from 33 balls. He hit four boundaries and a six.

Other main scorers were opener Nasir Jamshed (24) and Ahmed Shehzad (20).

For Sialkot Stallions, Rana Naved-ul-Hasan claimed three wickets for 30 runs while Raza Hasan, Abdul Rehman and Sarfraz Ahmed got two wickets each.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *